About Me

Hi!  I'm Emily, but you can call me Ema.

I'm a wife, dog/cat mom, sister, daughter, aunt and friend...here are some of the amazing people that make me who I am today...

Random Facts About Me:

I love writing and sharing my life with you guys...I am so glad you are here!

The husband and I moved into our first house last year and I am still having lots of fun decorating!  Our biggest project was renovating the kitchen.  You can check out our home here.

I love to shop and find bargains.  I have started a new weekly post on Tuesdays about my finds over the week.  I seem to always have something to share, sometimes too much.

I have three fur-babies.  Two dogs and a cat...Sammy, Bauer, and Trixie.  They never appear on the blog and I never take pictures of them.

Oh, wait.  Strike that.  Reverse it. :)

I watch Friends re-runs daily.  Every night while I am falling asleep and in the middle of the night if I need my mind to stop racing.  I own all the seasons on DVD and watch them in order over and over.  The husband loves it.  If he says he doesn't, he is lying.

I am both handed.  I do random things with random hands...like write with my right, eat with my left, use scissors with my right, brush my teeth with my left.  For some things I am completely ambidextrous.

Phew, that was a lot. 

I hope you find some fun things here and possibly an idea or two.  If you have comments, questions or feedback please share them below; or contact me at: EmaDW@emasgrandideas.com

Thanks for visiting!

1 comment:

  1. Hey Ema, I hope after your recovery, you are able to become a mom more easily. You and Daniel would be wonderful parents. I'll be praying for y'all.

    God Bless,


Thank you for stopping by! Your comments make my day and I do my very best to respond to each and every one of them.